Product detail

Sunflowers in February

Sunflowers in February

Author: Phyllida Shrimpton
$23.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1
Description

PUBLICATION MAY 2018

Description

This funny yet heartbreaking teen and YA novel movingly explores what happens when Lily dies in a car accident. The trouble is, Lily is really not sure at all if she wants to 'move on'... For fans of John Green and The Lovely Bones Lily wakes up one crisp Sunday morning on the side of the road. She has no idea how she got there. It is all very peaceful. and very beautiful. It is only when the police car, and then the ambulance arrive, and she sees her own body, that she realises that she is in fact ... dead. But what is she supposed do now? Lily has no option but to follow her body and see her family - her parents and her twin brother start falling apart. And then her twin brother Ben gives her a once in a deathtime opportunity - to use his own body for a while. But will Lily give Ben his body back? She is beginning to have a rather good time... A moving, startlingly funny yet achingly sad debut novel from a stunning new talent.

Promotion info

This funny yet heartbreaking teen and YA novel movingly explores what happens when Lily dies in a car accident. The trouble is, Lily is really not sure at all if she wants to 'move on' . . .For fans of John Green and The Lovely Bones

Reviews

Powerful, the imagery beautiful, the characters relatable * The Bookbag * Fascinating and thought provoking * Juno magazine *

Author description

Phyllida Shrimpton is a full time mother of a teenage daughter and currently lives in Essex with her husband, badly behaved small Jack Russell and challenging large Saint Bernard. She achieved a Post Graduate Degree in Human Resource Management, but soon jumped ships to work with teenagers, including students with Asperger's syndrome on an Essex based agricultural college farm before eventually moving to live temporarily in The Netherlands. She is also an artist. Sunflowers in February is her first novel.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781471406881
  • : Hot Key Books
  • : Hot Key Books
  • : February 2018
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 22mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : en
  • : FIC
  • : 384
  • : Phyllida Shrimpton
  • : Paperback